Maybe a change is due…


I gotta say, I really like Mandriva. But lately, it has started to feel pretty safe, tame even. Don’t get me wrong, I am not dissatisfied, but I have been reading about other distros, and am thinking of trying my hand at Debian, Slackware, and even FreeBSD.

Slackware seems especially interesting, and I hear it is impressively fast. Lotta tweaking, too – so what’s not to like? ^_______^

I don’t have another PC to build on, so I’ll prolly break down one day and get the ISO’s, then install to a VM. I don’t mind – my machine loafs along anyway and could use the exercise.

This would certainly give me more to write about…..

What’s not to like?

Leave a Reply

