VMWorld2009 at San Francisco…


I am finally here, and it feels good.  Nothing to do today, and I did not get all the sessions I wanted, but this will be a good conference regardless.  The hotel is nearby, all walking, no cabbing, and everything is close together.  Right now, I am in the Marriott where the labs are to be held – they are running boot camps for partners (invitation only), but I was able to print out my updated schedule and find nearby events.   Apparently, the expected crowd will number more than 16,000.  The conference blow-out party will feature Foreigner (live), and is also at the Moscone Center.

Right now, I am just relaxing, charging my laptop, and waiting to check into my room.

Leave a Reply

